The Teams qualified for Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021 Group Stage

The Teams qualified for Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021 Group Stage

𝘛𝘩𝘦 𝘚𝘌𝘈 𝘊𝘩𝘢𝘮𝘱𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴𝘩𝘪𝘱 𝘩𝘢𝘴 𝘢 𝘱𝘳𝘪𝘻𝘦 𝘱𝘰𝘰𝘭 𝘰𝘧 $200,000.

The playins for the group stage of the Wild Rift SEA Championship is over. We now know the 12 teams that will compete in the 2021 edition of the League of Legends: Wild Rift Southeast Asia (SEA) Championship.

With eight teams having secured direct qualifications, the playins have now qualified the four other teams.

The four qualified teams are - Divine Esports, Flash Wolves, Buriram United Esports and Team Flash.

The group stage of the championship will happen from September 23rd to 26th.

The playins had 12 teams divided into three groups - Group A, B and C. All the teams of a group played against each other, and the winner of the group qualified for the group stage of the championship.

The winners of the groups were Divine Esports, Flash Wolves and Team Flash.

The only team qualified for the championship, Gamer Koala Team (GKT), had to back out due to connectivity issues. Riot had planned of flying the team to Singapore, but the restrictions in Australia meant it wasn't to be for GKT. They were, hence, compensated with a cash reward of $10,000.

So, Riot decided to change the format of the playins and hold the Last Chance Qualifier for the runners up of the three groups from the playins. The three teams that finished as runners up in the playins were Buriram United Esports, Fennel Adversity, and QWQ. QWQ couldn't participate in the LCQ as they failed to field a complete roster.

And hence, Buriram United Esports and Fennel Adversity played against each other a best-of-five series. The winner of the series, Buriram United Esports, got the last remaining slot of the group stage of the championship.

The group stage will have twelve teams divided into groups of six teams each. They will be playing each other in a round-robin format, and the top four teams will qualify for the play-offs of the tournament.

The tournament has a prize pool of $200,000, and the two best teams will play in the maiden World Championship of Wild Rift.

The twelve teams of the group stage are:

1. SBTC Esports
2. EVOS Esports TH
3. ONE Team
4. SVP
5. MBR Esports
6. Geek Fam
7. Team Secret
8. Alliance
9. Divine Esports
10. Flash Wolves
11. Team Flash
12. Buriram United Esports